365 Fresh Starts

I love the new year! Don’t you? We all should.

Every new year offers us 365 fresh starts. The potential of writing life’s story on fresh pages beckons to me all throughout December. It’s almost irresistible.

Last year this blog became my place to blog that story. You’ve read through my trials of Chiari Malformation, and the necessary brain surgery. Those of you who have the ability to read between the lines surely saw my grief as my marriage imploded. Many rejoiced with my straight A’s in college. My strength came to the forefront in a new life, a new chance.

2011 was packed full of trials for me! What 2012 will hold for this single mother of 8 is yet to be seen. I’m excited to know that the flood waters I passed through each and every day last year are finally receding. My health is better than it’s been most of my adult life. I no longer fear what man can do unto me. I pillow my head each night and sleep well. Very well.

I have a new perspective on life, of God and relationships. In short, I LOVE my new life!

Join me this year as I share my joys, views, and hopes for the year! And spread the word.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allison
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 16:52:59

    Hi Mrs. Borrmann!

    Glad to see your update, but sad at the same time about your marriage! So happy to see you doing so well! I’m praying you have a wonderful year filled with happiness, good health, and no more icky Chiari symptoms!

    Much love in Christ,
    Allison

    Reply

  2. trendyforapenny
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 10:35:49

    God bless you all in your new journey. I’m not sure I “love” my new life just yet, but maybe in time. You have been a real inspiration to me, and I’m sure to many others as well. Keep being a good role model and encouraging others.

    Reply

  3. aintlosinmymarbles
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 11:17:33

    Thank you for your prayers Allison. I know it’s hard for my friends to watch us divorce. It was hard to come to this place. While at the same time I wish I would have taken this step sooner. I know that doesn’t make sense to many. It wouldn’t have to me. Some things we just have to live to understand. Much like the Chiari we both live through, and therefore have the ability to understand each other in ways others can’t.

    Reply

  4. aintlosinmymarbles
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 11:19:29

    Cathy, you’re still in the very foundational place. You’re still learning this is good for you to be out of what you were in. I say that because I’m still in that place. Thankfully, I have friends who have stepped in and reminded me I should be loved (real Christ-like love), and to live a life free of fear.

    Those are difficult thoughts to handle simply because I’ve never really believed that. Funny thing is that as I find my joy in being loved for who I really am, I find I LOVE my life. Something about embracing who God made me to be makes me smile more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

