Contact Info

Hello everyone I am amazed that tomorrow by this time I will be recovering from a successful surgery.  :-D.  I’m scared, at times.  I think tomorrow will be hardest.  I keep thinking about how your prayers and the Lord’s grace helped me through the tests on the 9th.  He will help me through this.

A friend reminded me that I hadn’t included information on where I’ll be.

My surgery begins at 11:30am, but I need to be there for surgery preps at 9:30. 

Columbia St. Mary’s 2323 Lake Dr., Milwaukee, WI 53211 414.291.1000

I don’t have a room #.  I will be in ICU for 2 days then moved to a regular room for 3 more days.

I am having a posterior fossa brain decompression for Chiari 1 Malformation.  The recovery, because they have to open the brain dura, will be hard.  They say I will be on a morphine drip for at least a couple days until my CSF replenishes.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christa
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 23:13:28

    Praying for you, Debbie!

    Reply

  2. Tea Bag
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 21:57:24

    Debbie,
    Thank you for allowing me to be part of this journey. I count it a privelage to be your friend!! You are an amazing woman of God and I am so thanful God brought you and your family into our lives. Loved being with your kiddos….they are sooo cute!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

