Catheter Epidural

Monday at 3:30 I’ll be back at the APAC surgery center for another cervical epidural.  This time they will be threading a catheter through the epidural needle as high as it can safely pass.  My spondylosis, herniations, etc., in my upper cervical spine prevents them from putting the actual epidural higher.  A spinal tap would not be fun but beyond that it has more negative consequences for Chiarians.

I would appreciate your prayers.  I will be sedated so I can’t drive myself.  I don’t necessarily mind being Alice for a couple hours it is hard for me that people will need to go out of their way to take me there and back.
    

Leave a Reply

