Ingenuity

image

When we first moved to uruguay I had to have a “regular” mop.  It didn’t take long for me to realize the Uruguayan way of mopping was more efficient.  I didn’t even think to buy a “regular” mop when we moved in this house.  I just wish we could buy the same floor clothes here. 

If you have back, neck, or Chiari issues mopping, vacuuming, and sweeping will likely bring on more pain.  Thankfully, I have a sweet son who wanted to help today.  I can definitely say that running a dust mop most of the time and then the rag & squegee method is much less strenuos for me.  Especially when the one running them is not me. 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Judi Boyce
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 17:36:45

    Debbie – I’m really enjoying reading your blog! Wish we could visit in person.

    As for mops and floor cloths, you might try Don Aslett’s site http://www.cleanreport.com They have microfiber cloths that might work really well for what you want. We have one of the microfiber mops and all you do is squirt the floor with a spray bottle mixture of water and their floor solution, then run the microfiber mop over it. If you let it sit a minute, it never requires scrubbing very hard. Might be a good, low impact option for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

